Updated 5/19/2024


WALB SCHEDULE 


Monday Practice at the Post, upstairs small room, 7:15 p.m., March - December. We take a winter break during January and February.


Open to everyone: non-members, listeners, new musicians.


2024 Calendar (subject to change)


Monday, May 27, Memorial Day at Waltham Commons

Ceremony; Ceremony begins at 9:30. Please arrive by 9:00

We will play Taps and God Bless America only


Lunch will be provided by the Post for those who play at the Waltham Commons Ceremony


Monday, May 27 12:00 stepoff: Watertown Memorial Day parade

The parade runs from the Watertown Library to Victory Field. Parking available in municipal lots near beginning and residential streets at the end of the route. 

MARCHING


Sunday, June 2: Dorchester Day parade

Trolley


Saturday, June 8: Foxboro parade

Marching


Saturday, June 15: Riverfest, 12:00; Setup at 11:30

Concert


Sunday, June 16: Bunker Hill Parade

Trolley


Saturday, June 22: Framingham Common concert

Concert begins at 6:00, Framingham Veterans Park, 636 Concord Street (next to the Court house), 

Please arrive by 5:30. Plenty of parking available. Let Shelley know if you need transportation. 


Saturday, June 29: Braintree parade

TROLLEY


Thursday, July 4: Burlington parade

Marching


Thursday, July 4: Wakefield parade

Trolley


Friday - Sunday, July 19-21, 

Parade and concert at the Yarmouth ME clam festival

Rooms and 1 meal will be provided by the band. 


Sunday, Aug 4, Yankee Homecoming Parade in Newburyport, 1.8 miles

12:00 stepoff; parking at end of parade on Pond Street; shuttle to beginning

TROLLEY


Monday, Sept 2: Marlboro Labor Day parade

Marching


Sunday, Oct 6, Worcester Italian Heritage Day

TROLLEY


Sunday, October 27, Woburn Halloween parade

Trolley parade


Monday, November 11: Waltham Common

Ceremony


Sunday, Dec. 1: Quincy Christmas parade

Trolley